Ulrike Muench, Caroline Stephens, Matthew Tierney Become Fellows of American Academy of Nursing

Caroline Stephens Headshot Ulrike Muench Headshot Matt Tierney

Three School of Nursing faculty are among the 195 nurse leaders inducted into the 2018 class of new fellows of the American Academy of Nursing (AAN) at the organization’s annual policy conference in Washington, D.C. this month.

Congratulations to

Ulrike Muench, RN, PhD, assistant professor in the Department of Social and Behavioral Sciences and faculty in the Philip R. Lee Institute of Health Policy Studies, Caroline Stephens, RN, PhD, GNP, associate professor in the Department of Community Health Systems, and Matthew Tierney, associate clinical professor in the Department of Community Health Systems and clinical director of substance use treatment and education for UCSF Health’s Office of Population Health, who join 2,500 nurse leaders selected for AAN fellowship in recognittion of their significant contributions to nursing and health care.