APNA Annual Awards

The School of Nursing is proud to share that volunteer faculty member Kathryn Johnson, MSN, PMHCNS-BC, PMHNP-BC, from our Department of Community Health Systems, has been selected to receive this year’s Award for Excellence in Leadership from the American Psychiatric Nurses Association (APNA). Congratulations to Kathryn and the other award recipients. Read full announcement here.

Screen shot showing website listing of APNA Awardees

Screen shot of website listing APNA awardees.

Kathryn will receive her award at the APNA 30th Annual Conference. As the web announcement indicates, she truly was “Born To Stand Out.” We are proud of Kathryn and extend out congratulations and best wishes.

Dean with student

Nailah Cox. Conference Participant, Dean Catherin Gillliss, Brianna Singleton, UCSF PhD student

Frank Sidders, conference participant shares thoughts during Disparities in Mental Health Session

Conference Participants Rosario Hernandez, Guendi Castaneira, and Tangitinga Paama unwind after Day One of conference

Nursing Leaders of Tomorrow Conference Group Picture

Conference participant Shelia Riffe participates in discussion

Howard University Scholars at the Nursing Leaders of Tomorrow Conference