TARA graphic

TARA: Recruiting Teaching Assistants / Research Assistants

Teaching Assistants (TA)

Please use the webform to submit open TA/RA positions.

Priority for Teaching Assistant (TA) Positions will be reserved for PhD students receiving the Graduate Dean’s Health Sciences Fellowship (GDHSF). Please indicate that you are receiving the GDHSF on your application. Unless otherwise noted, all qualified applicants will be considered for available TA positions. Research Assistant positions remain open to all qualified students. Please check with the contact person for more details.

N232.02 Advanced Clinical Pharmacology

Timeframe: Winter 2016, one TA and/or student interested in using the experience as a Teaching Residency
Details: N232-02_TA.pdf
Contact: Heather Leutwyler at heather.leutwyler@nursing.ucsf.edu

N257 Psychiatric Symptoms

Timeframe: Fall Quarter 2015, .25 FTE or approximately 10 hours per week
Details: N257-TA.PDF
Contact: Beth Phoenix at beth.phoenix@ucsf.edu, or Adam Carrico at adam.carrico@ucsf.edu

N208 Advanced Physiology and Pathophysiology

Timeframe: Fall Quarter 2015, one or two paid TAs (with fee remission) and up to three teaching residency students (for academic credit)
Details: N208_TA-RA.PDF
Contact: Doranne Donesky at doranne.donesky@ucsf.edu

N270 Advanced Health Assessment

Timeframe: Fall Quarter 2012
Details: N270-TA.PDF
Contact: Barbara Hollinger at barbara.hollinger@ucsf.edu

Research Assistants (RA)

UCSF Interprofessional Education Instructional Improvement Grant

Timeframe: October 2013 - May 2014
Details: IPE-RA.PDF
Contact: Joanne Saxe at joanne.saxe@ucsf.edu or Kirsten Balano at kirsten.balano@ucsf.edu